Posted by specialK August 29, 2012

Art collective SlashTHREE have created various themes for it's exhibitions, but 'New Era' is the first of those to be arranged into a book. New Era's mission is to show 5 different scenarios, each one chosen to represent death & rebirth: Decay, Descent, Struggle, Ascent, & Future, all broad themes that give lots of room for interpretation.  You can pre-order 'New Era' and view other SlashTHREE creations on the SlashTHREE website.



Similar posts

  • Monday, October 31, 2016 - 11:27am
    I don't think I need to explain why Coarse Toys have garnered a cult following. And the German duo's illustrations are just as alluring as their toys.
  • Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 4:31pm
    Remember The Pop Up Art Book from Poposition?
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 3:10pm
    You might remember Hyrule Historia, which collected the development history and lore of Nintendo's The Legend of Zelda series. I pass on this because the coverage for the pre-3D era was pretty light.
leftClutter is a FREE monthly print publication covering all things Designer Toy and Sub-Culture art. Founded in 2004 in the good old United Kingdom, Clutter moved to NYC in 2009 where it continues to grow. Pick up a copy here.

Newsletter Sign Up!